My Diet, So Far…

So, I think I said this already, but I’ve been on a certain diet for the past 2+ weeks. It’s producing results. Since I started, lost 10 pounds doing nothing more than eating certain types of food. I do not exercise. Just this little change.

As I’ve gone along with this, I’ve kept a journal of everything I’ve been eating and at what times. Here’s an excerpt from last week.

Thur – 4/14 – V

  • 11:30 AM breakfast (home)
    • 2 scrambled egg whites
    • 5 oz of refried beans
    • 3 sausage links
  • 4:00 PM (home)
    • 1 med salad
    •  1 handful of peanuts
  • 7:30 PM (home)
    • beef and broccili with Teriyaki sauce
    • 1/2 can of black beans

Fri – 4/15 – V

  • 8:30 AM (home)
    • 2 scrambled egg whites
    • 3 sausage links
  • 1:00 PM (wood oven pizza restaurant)
    •  1 large dinner salad with lettuce, olives, feta, tuna
  • 6:00 PM (home)
    • 2 porkchops
    • 12 oz of broccoli

Sat – 4/16 – (free day)

  • 1/4 9 inch vegan pizza
  • 1 orange
  • 4 1/2 banana blueberry pancakes
  • 1 banana
  • 2 bean, steak, sausage burritos
  • 7 cupcakes
  • 1 avocado burrito
  • 1 cupcake

You can see the repetition and routine in my meals. Especially in the mornings. The “V” stands for the multi-vitamin I take. If you read the article I linked to, you can see the restrictions it applies. You can also see that, on Saturday, I can go nuts. I’ve had pancakes every Saturday, so far. I love pancakes. That one day is what keeps me sane during this. I appreciate the food so much more. All the candy, all the bread, all the pasta, all the fruit.

For some reason, this past week was so much harder than last week. The first week was tough. It felt like a month. Then the next week was a breeze. I don’t know what made this week so much worse.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

