Why the hell am I dieting (or My Fat Story part 1)

Let me show you a picture of myself

So here I am in April 2009. How did I end up looking like that? 3 buffet meals a day, 7 days a week accompanied by at least three 12oz sodas and very little exercise. In other words, a college dining hall to a freshman. I hadn’t been very active in high school.

During my senior year in high school, I took a weight lifting class. At my heaviest, I was 220. That was including muscle weight. When I was living in the dorms, I did no weight training, I looked bigger, yet my weight remained the same. Obviously, my muscles atrophied, and I got fatter.

I only lived in the dorms for two semesters and moved into an apartment before the summer. I have no idea how much I weighed at that point. That move was the best thing that ever happened to my health.

To be continued….

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

